Bundle Up!

I don’t know where you are, but here in Pennsylvania we are bundling up this week! Looking at the forecast it looks like we won’t see 20 degrees for a while!

I love winter for the hibernating it makes us do – the slowing down, drinking cocoa, wearing sweaters & scarfs…this year I am particularly proud that I am learning some basic knitting. Beyond the scarf! I am working on a little sweater for Ronan & very excited to learn something new!

Knitting feels very appropriate in these cold days of winter & I’m loving the feel of this tradition (my mom knitted many things for me when I was a kid) as well as the meditative qualities of the craft. Here’s to slowing down, challenging ourselves & making the best of the cold days ahead!

20130121-105318.jpg

Leave a Reply

