Whew! Where’d that week go!?

What a week! I don’t even know what happened…I’ve been feeling a bit like I’m falling behind in my responsibilities at the office, plus we had all sorts of technological issues (I thought computers were supposed to make our lives easier!) & our furnace conked out on the coldest night of the year so far.

So…not complaining, but this whirlwind if a week has left me seeking some better ways of doing things, along with trying to decompress & relax. I hate that feeling of being overwhelmed & discombobulated…so today is my day to regroup. For me that means making some lists, making some tea, reading some inspirational books & spending some time with my family.

I am excited to be reading The Secret Letters of the Monk Who Sold His Ferrari by Robin Sharma. If you have never read any of Sharma’s books, I highly recommend them!

Well, I’m off to decompress! What will you be doing this weekend?

Leave a Reply

