How to Plan Your New Year Goals

I’m a list maker, so as you might imagine, I’ve already written down my 2015 goals.

Have you?

Writing your goals is the first step toward achieving them. If you haven’t already, take some time to complete this critical step.

I have been loving following the Oola outline for my goal setting, from “Oola” by Dave Braun & Troy Amdahl. Oola divides your goals into seven categories. The Oola motto is to be balanced and growing – that you’re always moving in and toward a state of Awesomeness.

I’ve been working with this model for a while and love it! The seven categories are fitness, fun, field, finance, faith, family & friends. I take time quarterly to envision my life in all of these areas. I write my goals and review them daily.

For the big ones – I bring in the visuals. Pictures, WHY I want it, and how I’m going to get there. The more specific you are, the better! Put these somewhere you’ll see everyday…the bathroom mirror, your car dashboard, next to the kitchen sink. You’ve got this!

If you haven’t written your goals yet, I hope this helps you!

Let me know what traditions you have for your goal setting. What works for you? What are you trying this year?IMG_0238.JPG

Leave a Reply

