Snowy Day Slow Down

I know many people are tired of the snow…and I certainly wouldn’t mind some warmer temperatures, but if it’s going to be winter, I’m going to save my complaining and relish my snowy day.

We’re tucked in, watching a movie and I’ve caught up on my to do list for the day. I’m about to make some tea and read with my toddler (I’ll try to read my book…but it will probably end up being his, and that’s okay). Maybe later I’ll finally put away the rest of the Christmas decorations and then make some home made Mac and Cheese.

Enjoying the slowness if it all. Snow falling outside. Nowhere to rush to. I hear the tea whistle now…

What are you doing to slow down and enjoy the day today?

Leave a Reply

